TOUTS + Special Guests

6th Apr 2019
Cultúrlann Uí Chanáin
19:30 - 00:00
Book Now

why. gigs proudly presents
+ Special Guests
An Culturlann, Derry
Saturday April 6th 2019
16+ Show - Tickets £10 + B/F Available from

We couldn't be any more delighted to announce that we're bringing TOUTS back to Derry for a special hometown show in An Cultúrlann finishing up an Irish/UK headline tour. This is one not to be missed! Xx

Since their last proper headline show, the three-piece signed a publishing deal with Domino and released their new EP "Analysis Paralysis" back in November 2018 through Phil Taggart's Hometown Records after having toured in the US, UK and France, along with previous supporting dates with Paul Weller, Blossoms and ASIWYFA.


TOUTS a three piece teenage punk band from Derry, Northern Ireland. The unhinged, angry and visceral teens are Matthew Crossan, Jason Feenan & Luke McLaughlin. " A singer that can't sing , A mod that can't play bass & a drummer that can't see”. The toils and tribulations of small town life is a path well trodden, but not in the way Touts do it, they’ve dug the path up and set fire to the rubble. Inspired by dodgy politicians, shitty school life and the sort of weekend politics that fries any teenage brain. This results in a set of incendiary two minute sub culture anthems.

“TOUTS WILL BE SHOT” an all too familiar slogan on the walls of Northern Irelands which preached fear in the hearts of community’s has now been reclaimed by three teenagers. Inspired in some ways by their predecessors on the 40th anniversary from punk’s day dot. They’ve harnessed Stiff Little Fingers Jake Burns infamous lyric about an ‘Alternative Ulster’ with a modern interpretation, one that shoots fire at anything that stands in its way be it political or not. Speaking about Can’t Blame Me, the band explain: “Can’t Blame Me is about that period when an election is creeping up. The media and politicians start their campaigns of fear mongering, scaring the people, keeping things just the way they like them. It creates unease and everyone falls in line when in fact they should be out demanding a better life, demanding change.” As well as the aforementioned Can’t Blame Me, the EP also features new songs Rip It Off Me and Go Fuck Yourself, as well as previous single Asleep.